Cloud Storage does not work !! Please help !

Rebel 3.0

Cloud Storage does not work !! Please help !

My cloud storage does not seems to work. For the past 1 week since i got the phone nothing was backup. and after a reboot . sign in and sign out from the cloud storage account. all the app I uninstall end of being backup..

and i cannot seems to get rid of them. I uninstall them for both the phone and the cloud storage option menu. But after sign in and sign out from the cloud storage account, those uninstalled app is back again... 

I even put file to my phone to the point with only 2.1GB left. still no app is being backup

Any idea. thanks in advance.

8 REPLIES
Nextbit Product Expert Nextbit Product Expert

Re: Cloud Storage does not work !! Please help !

Hang tight @sshen1127

I have gone ahead and escalated this with the Nextbit Employees.

I do not work for Nextbit; I am an expert on the product though. PM if needed.

Contact me through PM if I am needed.

[ Edited ]

Hey there,

Yes there is currently an issue where you select to uninstall an app from cloud storage but it actually doesn't. The nextbit team knows about this issue and are currently working on it!

Hope I helped!

EDIT: Just saw the issue where you cant back up apps. Please follow these steps where you will be able to back them up manually : 

1. Go into settings --> Smart Storage

2. Press the 3 dots in the top right and press options

3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and keep tapping version number until it says debug mode enabled.

4. Press 'Clean Now'. That will take apps off your phone to try to make space.

P.S If you want to back ALL your apps to the cloud manually you can press clean all and that should back up all your unpinned apps. 

Let me know if this makes the automatic cloud backup work again

Darragh Smiley Happy

Want to be part of the team? Find out how: https://programs.nextbit.com.
Rebel 3.0

that anwser one of my HUGE question. thanks