Cracked Screen

SOLVED
Rebel 2.8

Cracked Screen

After about 45 days using nextbit robin and the bumps case I dropped it flat on its face.

The screen shattered pretty good.

It is becoming unbearable.

I called service. They tell me thye have no solution for this problem.

That I should have 3d party insurance.

Well I don't but I do have an extra Samsung Galaxy S5 that I have used for a solid year before the nextbit, no case, dropeed many times no cracks.

So I guess I will be switching back.

Mind boggling how a company would come to market with a phone that has no way for a cracked screen to be fixed.

Very dissapointed in the product and the service.

21 REPLIES
Nextbit Product Expert Nextbit Product Expert

Re: Cracked Screen

Hey @Ashermack. Nextbit is currently working on a replacement program for follies like this. Hang tight.

@Khang @_kay_

I do not work for Nextbit; I am an expert on the product though. PM if needed.

Contact me through PM if I am needed.

Nextbit Employee Nextbit Employee

Ashermack wrote:

After about 45 days using nextbit robin and the bumps case I dropped it flat on its face.

The screen shattered pretty good.

It is becoming unbearable.

I called service. They tell me thye have no solution for this problem.

That I should have 3d party insurance.

Well I don't but I do have an extra Samsung Galaxy S5 that I have used for a solid year before the nextbit, no case, dropeed many times no cracks.

So I guess I will be switching back.

Mind boggling how a company would come to market with a phone that has no way for a cracked screen to be fixed.

Very dissapointed in the product and the service.

Hey @Ashermack - I'm sorry that you broke your screen. We're in the process of getting our RMA service set up. Can you please PM me your information? 

#NextNow
Rebel 2.8